Google have recorded every search you made even if you have deleted your history
Sure, you’ve hit that website out of curiosity, perhaps guilty pleasure or sheer hedonism, but you had the intention of clearing your history. I mean, clearing your history should clear it from the database, right?
Unfortunately, Google, slyly, has been recording every site you’ve touched using their browser since click number one. You can access a full run-down of your history by going to https://myactivity.google.com/myactivity
There is good news, if privacy is up your alley. You CAN delete your history (like permanently delete it (so it seems)) by click on “activity controls” on the left side of the screen. From here, you can turn off your web & app activity. Though it will diminish some of the features Google has been offering, it will also keep your activity a bit more private.